Semestocalypse

Wow, in retrospect, this semester really does seem to have flown by. Some parts seem to be blurred when I try to think back at them, and for very good reason. Probably the best aspect of this past semester for me took place during these blurry times. I met more people during these past five months than I have during my entire college career. I suppose that’s how it goes when you go out five nights per week for about six weeks straight. What’s best of all is that I was able to maintain a good academic performance all the while. It’s funny, I didn’t really start struggling until after I stopped going out all the time. Which leads me into the low point of this semester…

Out of all of the six classes I am taking I expect to makes three A’s two B’s, and unfortunately, it’s looking like one D. This one class in particular was the first time I have actually felt challenged in a class during my undergraduate. Admittedly, I am a horrible procrastinator. Our professor probably wouldn’t be too happy to know that a good deal of the assignment I turned in this semester were done immediately before class. It wasn’t the majority of the assignments that I did that with, but definitely a good deal of them. But, this semester I have gained a little humility with this particular class. I feel that maybe it was needed for me to have to take the class over again next fall in order to humble myself and realize that I’m not “that good.” I can’t expect to leave everything for the last minute anymore and expect everything to turn out fine and dandy. I suppose next semester I will have my time more well organized and not leave everything until the last minute in order to not have a recurrence of events.

5 responses to “Semestocalypse

  1. Everyone seems to be a horrible procrastinator. Guilty.

    i made a D in a class last semester because the material I was being taught was-to me-common sense. Therefore, I did not put forth the effort in studying and in participating. I’ve come to the realization that I’m not “that good” as well. But it’s a good thing to admit that to yourself.

  2. I agree with you. I feel like the semester has gone by so fast! It is a great feeling to know that we are almost done with yet another semester and so much closer to graduation day. I am also a big procrastinator. It is a habit I have been struggling with for a while. I never thought it was that great a deal until it left me with not so good grades. I’m working on not waiting until the night before to finish up my homework.

  3. I understand where you’re coming from. I am a huge Procrastinator. In-fact if I didn’t hate reading so much I would go to graduate school and study psychology to learn why people procrastinate. I believe it’s a disease… well at least for me though. And it eats away at my brain, forcing me to not be able to think clearly. 😦 smh. I don’t have any D’s and I’m praying no C’s either. But 18 hours and I feel this way.. I think I’ll have to deal with what ever I get.

  4. I’m a procrastinator as well. I honestly think it just plagues the world. I don’t know what I’m going to end up with this semester, It’s kind of up in the air right now because my grade in a few classes are so undefined right now, and the final exam can change my grade in several classes for better or for worse. I only pray something works out in my favor.

  5. Pingback: Comments « winiwe

Leave a comment